Don't Feed the Animals


Hi from New Orleans
December 3, 2010, 11:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Where every other person on the street calls you “baby.” Where the sun is so bright you want to wear sunglasses inside. Where there is a crazy lack of places to get coffee and an equally crazy number of places to get fried chicken.

Babies, I am FRIED. My long day of travel yesterday and late night doing one last sort through my work/adjusting to the time change caught up to me today after lunch (which featured the best crab cakes I’ve ever eaten, hands down, no contest) and which unfortunately coincided with the time period during which I was supposed to be helping a classmate edit an epic project on Holocaust survivors. Let’s just say that my intellectual energy was not at a high point (sorry John.)

To recap, I’m dying. The bags under my eyes have THEIR OWN BAGS, and yet I have plans to go out with a few ladies from class tonight. And dinner plans have ballooned into dinner/drinks/catching some music.

Oy.

If I don’t make it back from this trip, you’ll know what happened.

Comments Off on Hi from New Orleans





Comments are closed.



